Contact us: 1300 321 592
Screening Unit
There are delays in processing some screening applications. Here’s why…
Screening Unit

Types of check

The Screening Unit does five types of check.

Mandated by legislation:

Not mandated by legislation:

All types of checks use existing criminal information. They do not determine someone’s potential to offend.

Find out more about the check process and what information is assessed.

What check do you need?

This site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence. © Copyright 2021 DHS .

Last updated:[02 Mar 2020 3:12pm]